Google Chrome will now notify you when our website not secure
Google is currently working on a new feature for Chrome, which will automatically instruct users to stay away from unsafe websites. Cram has introduced a new feature to provide information about websites that use HTTP instead of https.
Since 2018, Google has been emphasizing the use of HTTPS. Since then, it has listed sites using HTTP as unsafe. However, since Chrome 86 was unveiled last year, users have been warned not to put their sensitive information, such as banking details, on insecure forms on the HTTPS site.
To address this issue, Google is planning to add HTTPS-Only Mode to the upcoming version of Chrome.
What is HTTPS – Only mode?
HTTPS – Only mode prevents users from visiting any unsafe websites. Once this feature is available in Chrome, a toggle or option called ‘Always use secure connections’ will be added to Chrome’s settings.
It can be enabled in Chrome settings. This toggle will be available in the ‘Advanced’ option on the left side of the Chrome setting, which will need to be enabled.
Google will then upgrade the entire navigation to HTTPS, warning users before loading any site. If a user visits a site by bypassing the HTTPS-only mode, Google will automatically save the site and not issue any warning the next time you use the site.
Google is still working on this and this feature will not be ready until the 93rd or 94th version of Chrome is made public. Google has said that these versions of Chrome will be available to the public by September.