Now WhatsApp is more secure, Profile pictures, Last seen  and Status can be hidden from selected people

0
88

These great features can come soon on WhatsApp, using the app will be more fun

Now WhatsApp is more secure, Profile pictures, Last seen  and Status can be hidden from selected people

Allows you to hide profile pictures, last scenes, and statuses from selected people. After WhatsApp and iOS, this feature is also being tested on Android.

The company is constantly experimenting with new features so that users can use WhatsApp more easily and smoothly. There is no end to their efforts and hard work in this regard. Due to this hard work and continuous efforts, WhatsApp is highly valued and popular in the world of messaging platforms. In addition, the end-to-end encryption feature in chat has attracted users to this platform. However, besides chat, privacy settings like profile picture, last seen, and status are also very important to the users. Although they have the freedom to choose who they want to show them or not, the most discretionary option may not yet be available. So with this in mind, a few days ago, WhatsApp was seen working on a new feature in the iOS beta app. Now it has been reported that the company is also testing this same feature in the Android version of the messaging app.

WhatsApp is bringing new privacy settings for Android users after iOS

In fact, so far you have not been able to hide your WhatsApp profile picture, last seen, and status from the selected person. However, according to a report by WhatsApp’s feature tracker Wabetainfo, the app owned by Facebook is going to come up with a new “My contacts except” option to overcome this problem. After which if you don’t want to show your WhatsApp profile picture, last seen, and status to a specific person, then you will get the appropriate option.

Wabetainfo shared a screenshot showing how the options would be displayed to users if the feature was rolled out. Until now, WhatsApp had three types of privacy settings for profile pictures, last scenes, and status, depending on who users want to show or not – Everyone, My Contacts, Nobody. Selecting Everyone will allow everyone to see your profile picture, last seen, and status, selecting My Contacts will only allow people who are saved in your contacts to see them, and choosing Nobody means you don’t want to show them to anyone.

But as seen in the screenshot, users will now have four options instead of three to set privacy settings like Profile Picture, Last Scene, and Status. A new option called “My contacts except” is being added to the existing Everyone, My Contacts, Nobody. With this new option, if users want to hide their profile picture, last seen, and status from selected people, they will be able to do so very easily. However, I would like to inform you that if you do not want to show your status, profile picture, and last scene to anyone, then you will not see that person’s status, profile picture, and last scene.

This upcoming feature is currently under development. The feature is being tested in beta versions of Android and iOS, but it is not yet known exactly when it will be available for use by stable users.

[youtube-feed] [youtube-feed channel="setnewsbox" subscribetext="Subscribe to My Channel"]

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here