How to Hide and Delete All Posts on Facebook

How to Hide and Delete All Posts on Facebook ?

Whatever your reason for hiding or deleting all your posts on Facebook is what you can do without too much time and effort. The good thing is that now you can do this and it’s all just a few clicks! Thanks to this feature, you can now easily learn how to hide and delete all posts on Facebook that you no longer want to put on your profile or timeline.

On the contrary, Facebook is now allowing its users to hide and delete posts in bulk before you have to select and delete each post individually. This is an extremely useful feature especially for those who want to do some spring cleaning in their accounts. If you have a lot of positions that you want to sort or organize, then this is the right time to do so.

Apart from deleting your posts, you also have the option to hide them in bulk. By hiding your posts, you can remove them from your timeline, but they still won’t be accessible to you. So if you want to bring them back again, you can easily do so. On the other hand, the option to remove your posts is permanent. When you delete posts, you cannot restore them.

Read More: The A – Z Of How To Delete A Facebook Group Learn Stepwise

How to Hide and Delete All Posts on Facebook |
Hide multiple posts from your Facebook timeline

To hide your post, here are the steps you need to follow:

  • Open your Facebook account and view your profile. If you are on mobile or desktop, you can do so.
  • On your profile, find the button that says “Manage Posts” and click it.
  • You will then be asked to select the posts you want to hide. You can also use filters to show specific posts. To choose multiple posts at once, you have to do it by month. For example, to select all positions from the months of January to March, you have to click on the “Select All” option for each month.
  • Once you have selected all the posts you want, click on NEXT and choose “Hide Hide” and then click “Done”. That’s it!

You can refresh your profile to see if it works. If the posts were successfully hidden, they should no longer appear on your timeline.

Read More: How to Unfollow Someone on Instagram [2021] – Identify & Get rid of spam or bot or fake followers

Delete all posts from your Facebook profile

If you want to delete all the posts in your Facebook profile, there are many things that you should remember. First of all, you cannot delete posts that are updates to changes originally made to your profile such as changing your profile or cover photo. You also cannot delete posts that you have not created yourself and you are just tagged.

So once you recognize the posts that you cannot include in your bulk delete action, remove or exclude them from your selection. Once you are left with posts that are fine for bulk deletion, just do the following steps:

  • Select all the posts you want to delete.
  • Click “Next” and choose “Delete Post”.
  • Click “Done”.

If you are asked to confirm your action, be sure to confirm it.

Now, all that is left is to hide all the remaining items in your timeline, either by hiding them or by removing posts that you have not been tagged. Once they do not appear on your timeline, you can easily manage them through your activity log.

That’s it! Remember that deleting posts is different from trashing posts. If you move a post to the trash, you have 30 days to view and recover it, but with the post removed, they are permanently gone.

Although you cannot get the whole process of deleting all posts in just one click, it is definitely a lot easier as you will no longer have to delete every post one by one.

If you still find the above steps tedious, another option would be to hide all the posts first, once they are not visible from your timeline, you can simply move all the hidden posts to the trash and 30 days. Can wait till After the time is over, Facebook will automatically delete all this.