How do I stop Facebook showing me online on android and iOS App

How do I stop Facebook Showing me online on Android OR iOS App

How do I stop Facebook showing me online on android and iOS App

Do your friends start messaging you as soon as you come online on Facebook? A solution has been given by Facebook regarding this. With this, if you are online on Facebook, your friend will still be seen offline. This will not let them know when you are going online.

Three dots have been made available on social media platforms regarding the status. If there is a green dot, it means the user is offline. If there is a half-moon in gray color then the user is online but the empty gray circle shows offline status. Facebook, if you want to turn off your active status, then for this you just have to follow some steps.

How do I stop Facebook Showing me online on Android OR iOS App

Turn off the green dot for a Facebook web

Turn off the green dot for a Facebook web

For this, you have to open Facebook web and click the Messenger icon. You will see it in the left sidebar of the left homepage. After this, click on the three-dot menu button (top right corner). After this, click on the Preferences option. From the options menu, click on Turn off Active Status.

In this, select the option to hide Active status on Facebook and click on OK. Then save this setting. This will not show your active status on the Facebook web. Now let’s talk about the Android app.

Turn off green dot for Facebook android app

For this, first, open the Facebook Android app. After this, click on the Messenger icon on the top right corner. For this, it is better if you have a Messenger app on your phone. Go to chats in the Messenger app. Then go to the message settings and click on the Active Status option. After this, turn off Show when applicable active. This will not put a green dot in front of your name on Facebook.

Turn off the green dot for the Facebook iOS app

Turn off the green dot for the Facebook iOS app

Open the Facebook app on your iPhone or iPad. After this, click on the Hamburger menu (three parallel lines). Now go to the Settings and Privacy section. Click on Active Status here and turn off Show when done actively. Confirm it. With this, your friends will not be able to see your active status.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: